ADVERTISING | NEWS | GALLERY | BIOGRAPHY | ARTICLES | CONTACTS   

THE TREE OF LIFE. THE MODERN BURNING BUSH

ENLARGE
THE TREE OF LIFE. THE MODERN BURNING BUSH
2002. Canvas, oil
120x50

He who will read carefully the name of this painting will notice a formal contradiction in it. The Burning Bush is one of iconic images, one of the eternal symbols of the Blessed Virgin. However, how can the Eternal be modern? To answer this question lets turn to one of the last chapters of the Revelation of St. John the Divine where the Lord legalizes for us the cosmic Law of a continuous renewal: Behold, I make all things new (Rev. 21:5).

Spirit is the "Eternal Now" which is in a continuous movement and conditioned by that of the planets and constellations such is the Law. Thus, it is conditioned by changes in all the cosmic soundings and manifestations, in all our "psychic programs" just as in those of our society, of all the kingdoms in nature without exception, down to that of motionless minerals. Dialectical science when it registers and traces the outer effects and their logic not always strives to reach the world of causes as an esoteric realm

The whole process of being looks in terms of the Gospels like "putting new wine into new bottles". It is one of the fundamental postulates of the Christ teaching. In the process of cosmic changes, Eternal Spirit puts Himself into more and more new "transforms" including renewed socio-political structures. To "put new wine into old bottles" is inadmissible.

How does this painting show these thoughts? It is as if two new levels, or stages, of meditative ascent put themselves on the "old" image of the Tree of Life painted as early as in the middle of the 80s. The first level is symbolized by a scale which represents the planetary Antahkarana from the human "mental unit" to the Higher Divine Triad (Manas-Buddhi-Atma). The second stage of ascent, relation to Spirit through the meditative thread of consciousness, characterizes the level of the solar system (the plane of Adi, according to the Hindu esotericism). According to the Abrahamic tradition, four biblical images (the fixed cross in astrology) Lion, Taurus, Scorpio (Eagle) and Angel (Aquarius) characterize that level.

However, there is a still higher plane, the third Cosmic Mental Plane the Source of Life for all that exists. Its personification is the Original Cosmic Mother. It was She who has revealed Herself to all the true Initiate Adepts as the Central Essence of God. For the biblical ancestors and prophets She was a "Consuming Fire" though not a scorching one; it is an image of fire, of the burning bush out of which God spoke to Moses.

This painting shows the fiery plane with a measure of conventionality: its emphasis is on a cosmic "detachment" and even on a cosmic "coldness". However, it is only an effect of illusiveness of the whole pictorial tradition as such. In reality, the whole spiritual perspective of the human evolution in Cosmos is emerging through that scheme, through recognizable images and the traditional symbolism of color. This unwritten graphic Canon goes back to the iconic tradition which is not negated but is developed by the modern esoteric painters at the today's stage of "Aquarius".





ALEXANDER REKUNENKO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

АНОНС | НОВОСТИ | ГАЛЕРЕЯ | БИОГРАФИЯ | СТАТЬИ | КОНТАКТЫ   

«ДРЕВО ЖИЗНИ. НОВЕЙШАЯ НЕОПАЛИМАЯ КУПИНА»

УВЕЛИЧИТЬ
«ДРЕВО ЖИЗНИ. НОВЕЙШАЯ НЕОПАЛИМАЯ КУПИНА»
2002. Холст, масло
120x50

Тот, кто внимательно прочитает название картины, увидит в нем формальное противоречие. Неопалимая Купина – один из иконных образов, один из вечных символов Богоматери. Но как Вечное может быть «новейшим»? Чтобы ответить на этот вопрос, обратимся к одной из завершающих глав Апокалипсиса Иоанна Богослова, в которой Господь «легализует» для нас космический Закон непрерывного обновления: «Се, творю все новое … » (Откр.21,5).

Закон таков: Дух – это «Вечное Настоящее», находящееся в непрерывном движении, связанное с движением планет и созвездий. А, значит, с изменениями всех космических звучаний и проявлений, всех «психических программ», заложенных в нас, в нашем обществе, во всех без исключения царствах природы, вплоть до царства неподвижных минералов. Диалектическая наука, фиксируя и прослеживая внешние следствия и их логику, не всегда стремится проникнуть в мир причин, – ведь это уже область эзотерического….

Весь процесс бытия выглядит, в терминологии Евангелия, как вливание «вина молодого в мехи новые». Это один из основополагающих постулатов Учения Христа. Вечный Дух в процессе космических изменений вливается во все новые и новые «трансформы», в том числе и в обновленные социально-политические структуры. Вливать вино молодое в «мехи ветхие» – недопустимо.

Каким образом эти мысли отражены в картине? На «старое» изображение Древа Жизни, написанное еще в середине 80-х годов, как бы накладываются два новых уровня, или этапа, медитативного восхождения. Первый уровень символизируется лестницей, которая представляет планетарную Антахкарану – от уровня человеческой «ментальной единицы» до Высшей Божественной Триады (Манас-Буддхи-Атма). Второй этап восхождения, связь с Духом по медитативной нити сознания, выходит на уровень Солнечной системы («план Ади», по индуистской эзотерике). В авраамической традиции этот уровень символизируют четыре библейских образа (фиксированный крест астрологии): Лев, Телец, Скорпион (Орел) и Ангел (Водолей).

Однако есть еще более высокий, третий Космический Ментальный План – Источник Жизни для всего сущего. Его олицетворение – Космическая Праматерь. Именно Она открывалась всем истинным Посвященным Адептам как Центральная Суть Бога. Для библейских праотцев и пророков Она – «Огнь Поядающий», но не опаляющий; это образ огня, горящего Куста – Купины, где пребывает Бог, говоривший с Моисеем.

На картине этот огненный план обозначен с определенной долей условности: акцент поставлен на космическую «отстраненность» и даже космическую «холодность». Однако это лишь следствие иллюзорности всей живописной традиции, как таковой. На деле же сквозь эту схему, сквозь узнаваемые образы и традиционную символику цвета, проступает вся духовная перспектива человеческой эволюции в Космосе. Этот неписаный изобразительный Канон начинается с иконной традиции, которая не отрицается, но развивается современными художниками-эзотериками уже на нынешнем «Водолеевском» этапе.





АЛЕКСАНДР РЕКУНЕНКО © ВСЕ ПРАВА ЗАЩИЩЕНЫ